On November 4th, we celebrate hauméa’s birthday ! And even though we have already told you that we have a few gifts for you to open now and in the days to come, we also wanted to share with you a new playlist filled with electro-alternative gems that have been released these past few days.

Our playlist is introduced by Sega Bodega’s latest single, a track that sets the tone for the rest of the playlist. It is a calmer and more organic track than its previous releases, and it is the last track he will unveil before the release of his upcoming album next week. Afterwards, we are greeted by an excellent track called “January Song” by Nebno, an artist who perfectly mixes ambient music with electro-pop tones ; further on, we listen to Oklou who, in order to celebrate the release of her mixtape Galore last year, unveiled a French version of the eponymous track a few days ago. Then, Gilone’s singular voice hypnotizes us, and Lotic, Arca and Delayre help maintaining us in that state. Finally, we end with Shygirl’s half-house, half-hyperpop latest song entitled “Cleo”. And as always, we hope you enjoy your music discovery session !

Tracklist :

  1. I Need Nothing From You – Sega Bodega
  2. January Song – Nebno
  3. Bewild – Simeon Walker
  4. galore – french version – Oklou feat. Pomme & Danny L Harle
  5. Run – Gilone
  6. Diamond – Lotic
  7. Born Yesterday – Arca feat. Sia
  8. Ego Heart Ego – Sassy 009
  9. Vassal – Delayre
  10. Cleo – Shygirl

More playlists available on our Spotify profile. If you enjoyed listening to this playlist, we heavily recommend you to listen to our playlist “Women of Experimental Pop” that we regularly update with fresh finds !

About the Author: Cloé Gruhier

As a music web writer for several years, I have developed a particularly devoted passion for electronic and alternative musics. From the ethereal melodies of Max Cooper to the introspective music and lyrics of Banks, my radar has me listening to the wide French and international independent music scene... all of this between communication plans for independent labels and artists !