It was difficult to choose tracks among all the great songs that have been released these past few weeks ! For the 34th playlist of the magazine, we are still exploring alternative, pop and electronic realms ; get ready a journey with the electric and emotional incantations of Silly Boy Blue, before diving into the soulful electro-pop of Låpsley, who has just unveiled a new  album. We then move over to the jazzy and R&B melodies of the soulful Malou Madi, before taking an experimental pop trip with Purity Ring, Alé Araya and RAEGAN. The second part of the playlist is made of the recent releases of artists from whom we were impatiently waiting for something new to drop, including Fhin, Ojos or Opaline. Happy listening everyone!

Tracklist :

  1. I Don’t Look Good When I Cry – Silly Boy Blue
  2. Lifeline – Låpsley
  3. Caught – Malou Madi
  4. graves – Purity Ring
  5. Earth Angel – Alé Araya
  6. STOCKHOLM – Raegan
  7. Everlastin – Fhin
  8. Tes mains sales – Ojos
  9. Insidia – Skycabin
  10. Pattern – Opaline, D0d & Lucie Cravero
  11. here – jeanne pas jeanne
  12. Les yeux, le reste – Flavien Berger

More playlists available on our Spotify account. If you’ve enjoyed listening to this playlist, we heavily recommend you to give our “Pop & Alternative” and our “Women of Experimental Pop” playlists a go, especially since we regularly update then with fresh finds !

Did you enjoy the article ?

Buy us a coffee !

About the Author: Cloé Gruhier

As a music web writer for several years, I have developed a particularly devoted passion for electronic and alternative musics. From the ethereal melodies of Max Cooper to the introspective music and lyrics of Banks, my radar has me listening to the wide French and international independent music scene... all of this between communication plans for independent labels and artists !

Reading this article on your phone ?

Download hauméa’s mobile app !

Similar articles