Today, emotions are the main guest of our 21st playlist ! By being both electronic & organic, the 10 tracks which are to be found in this playlist speak of love, introspection, reflection upon actions and even of hatred and regrets ; these universal ups and downs are expressed both with words & melodies by the artists featured in our tracklist. It is essentially feminine ; are to be found the latest track of the rising pop star Chymes – whom we had interviewed a few months ago – the first track of Maya Yenn which earned her lots of plays & views on TikTok, the excellent “Your Power” from Billie Eilish’s latest album and the excellent collaboration between NIIX and female rapper Martha Pryer ; the masculine part of this playlist is represented by the melancholic French rapper Hondes & his track “Feuille Blanche”. Wishing you all a good music discovery session !

Tracklist :

  1. Love Me Like You Hate Me – Chymes
  2. tiptoe – Maya Yenn
  3. Glo – Roo
  4. Your Power – Billie Eilish
  5. One to One – Nebno
  6. Fiction Borders – Noralyn
  7. wtd – Cosette
  8. Feuille Blanche – Hondes
  9. Jaded – NIIX & Martha Pryer
  10. Taste of You – Rezz feat. Dove Cameron

More playlists available on our Spotify profile. If you enjoyed listening to this playlist, we recommend you both of our “Pop & Alternative” and our “Women of Experimental Pop” playlists that we regularly update with fresh finds !

– some of these tracks have been discovered on MusoSoup #SustainableCurator.

About the Author: Cloé Gruhier

As a music web writer for several years, I have developed a particularly devoted passion for electronic and alternative musics. From the ethereal melodies of Max Cooper to the introspective music and lyrics of Banks, my radar has me listening to the wide French and international independent music scene... all of this between communication plans for independent labels and artists !